Skip to content

The Poorest in Society are Doomed to Fail under The Coalition Government?

September 3, 2013

jaynelinney

I always start the day by reading the online papers and this morning the Huff Post ran with a blinder ” England’s Poorest Children Start School in Nappies, Unable to Speak or Recognise own name..” ; this particularly resonated as my 3 year granddaughter started school last week.

My immediate reaction was shock and my mind rolled back 35 years to my first adult job. with pre schoolers; I found myself scanning all the children I worked with in my 6 years of work in this field, and found I had known a good few of them to whom this shocking headline could apply to.

I then turned my thoughts to the parents of those children and realised they ALL came from families struggling with a multitude of difficulties. Our response as staff In those days, was to ensure the parents had access to all the support they needed; this…

View original post 471 more words

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Many Thanks, really appreciated x

  2. Thanks Jayne,trust you didn’t mind my reblogging your excellent and thought provoking piece?

  3. Thanks,if I may use an old saying;Keep on delivering the message “right thidk and heavy”!

Leave a Reply

