Skip to content

14 new policies in just 72 hours from Labour.

September 24, 2013

Politics and Insights

544807_370332463014480_1710535589_n

1. Labour pledge to build a million new homes

2. Labour pledged to create a State-Owned Rail Company that would compete and win back Rail Franchises.

3. Labour vow to cut business rates for small firms

4. Labour vowed to introduce an increased Bankers’ Bonus Tax if they win in 2015.

5. Labour promised Free Childcare worth £5,000 a year for working parents who had kids aged 3+4.

6. Labour committed to Sacking ATOS and scrapping WCA assessments if they win the election.

7. Ed Miliband promised to repeal the Bedroom Tax.

8. Ed Balls pledged to reverse the Pension Tax relief that the Tories gifted to millionaires.

9. Labour promised to reverse the Tory Tax cut for Hedge Funds.

10. Labour said they would create 200,000 Apprenticeships and tie it to immigration.

11. Ed Miliband vowed to increase the fine levied on firms not paying the Minimum Wage by…

View original post 8,046 more words

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Robert permalink

    Sorry but labour are now capping fare, ATOS labour only came out with the idea of sacking once they knew the company was leaving and not forgetting ATOS will still have over £600 millions in other contracts within Government when I went through the WCA the doctor examined me tested my reflexes and said your spinal cord injury is serious, I said to him so they said yes.

    he said I will write my report as I do not think you will work again, then I had the ATOS letter which stated fit to work WRAC I appealed the decision and asked for the medical report which the doctor has written this patient will not work in the short term in my opinion he is severely disabled. I phoned up the DWP to ask what the hell was going on and they said a new rule has been put in place that all appeals had to be verified before being sent in, and they said mine would be looked at and they said make a decision. six weeks later I was told the decision had been overturned and I had won my claim, we then heard that ATOS had asked for a meeting to discuiss appeals and then we were told they were looking to get out of the contract, because the appeals is where ATOS made the money, not the WCA they could send people through these medical time after time making more and more money making people lives not worth much,

    Labour saw a band wagon and stated they would sack ATOS I asked from all contracts and they said ah no not all contracts, ATOS does the Governments IT for example they will still carry on with that.

    What about the bedroom tax Brown put on to people in private accommodation will that be removed as well. some how I doubt it.

    A Million homes OK are they council houses or are they private houses if we are in recovery of course building companies will build those without Miliband doing anything, we need social homes .

    I’m not a Millionaire but I saved up for my pension and the relief which I will get and the money I can get will help me greatly.

    Sorry but labour is now chasing the same old tired middle class again a return to the old new labour

Leave a Reply

